Student Spotlight: Emily Morales

By: Savannah Valdez and Aaliyah Herrera


For this month’s student spotlight we chose Emily Morales. Emily is a sophomore here at PHS who is involved in many activities. She is a very kind and generous person. Which is why we were very excited to interview her for this month’s issue!

We interviewed Emily and asked her some questions. One of the questions we asked was what school events Emily participated in. She had replied “I am in softball and I also participate in UIL, I do the math portion.” We then asked her more about softball regarding what positions she plays and how long she’s been playing. She replied saying “I play first base, and I really started getting into it because of my sister, but I started playing my freshman year.” 

Emily mentioned that she was in UIL this year and that she participates in the math portion. She seems to take pride in this subject, so we then asked her what is a school subject she takes pride in. She responded saying “Math because I’m best at it.” We then asked, who her favorite math teacher was or is currently, and what she remembers about them? She answered saying “I really don’t have a favorite but this year, I have Mr. Roberson as a teacher. He is very funny and nice. Last year I also had Mrs. Leal and she was such a sweet teacher.” 

Aside from math, Emily mentioned that she is interested in going to college after school. Emily plans to attend college at the University of Mary Hardin Baylor and pursue her career going into real estate. Emily was a strong Student Spotlight candidate for this month’s issue because she is very determined and has a bright future ahead of her. Emily is just a Sophomore and takes pride in all that she does. We look forward to seeing all that you will accomplish!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *