Poem of the Month

By: Ariana Johnson

Frigid

And suddenly, the woodland has bared its branches

The days now cloth the new season, like a bride.

And though cold and pale, its exquisite beauty 

Fills my eyes with such incomparable warmth.

I shall carry this grace with me; in my soul.

Until she–frigid, in the last hours;

With my frosted lips, kisses the newly born Spring.

By: Clairel Estevez

This poem helps to bring in the Christmas vibes, because of all the beautiful white clouding the fields and plants. I don’t like the cold that much, but I love to look at snowflakes falling to the floor. I hope you guys are still wearing your mask to protect your friends and the people you love.

Sincerely,

The Passionate Poet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *